Back in July we blogged on this site about how pleased we were to be nominated in the prestigious International Wine Challenge Awards 2010. After much anticipation, we are delighted to announce that Yapp Brothers won two awards on the night - Rhône Specialist Wine Merchant of the Year, and Loire Specialist Wine Merchant of the Year. We were also shortlisted for the Regional France Specialist of the Year.

The International Wine Challenge Awards are entered by a wide variety of companies, including supermarkets, agents, on-trade suppliers, mail order, on-line, independent and high street retailers. The judges this year were IWC co-chairmen Tim Atkin MW, Sam Harrop MW, Charles Metcalfe and Derek Smedley MW, joined by Laura Jewell MW, Spar UK Ltd., Simon Thorpe MW, Negociants UK Ltd., David Cox, NZ Winegrowers and Rowan Gormley, Naked Wines.

Yapp Brothers directors Jason Yapp & Tom Ashworth collected the prestigous awards at the Park Lane Hilton on Tuesday night (7th September). MD Jason Yapp said: "It is terrific to have our core strengths acknowledged by the trade and is testament to our longstanding commitment to these two great wine regions."

If you would like to see what impressed the judges about the Yapp Brothers wine list, then you can browse our wines online by region - Rhône wines here, and Loire wines here.